

Todd Lewis elected President of APAS for 2017

December 1, 2016 – For Immediate Release - The Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan (APAS) Board of Directors elected Todd Lewis, APAS Representative for RM of Lajord #128, as President for the 2016-2017 year. Todd farms at Gray SK with his family.

Mr. Lewis replaces Norm Hall, who retires after serving five years as President.

The Board also elected Norm Hall and Ian Boxall of Tisdale as Vice – Presidents for the Association.

"APAS is very much a team, and I am very honoured to take over from Norm as leader of our team," said Mr. Lewis. "Norm has done a tremendous job to raise the profile of our industry and our organization, and that is essential work that we plan to continue," Lewis concluded.

At the Annual General Meeting, APAS Representatives elected the following individuals to the APAS Board of Directors:

| District 1 | Arlynn Kurtz Marion McBride | RM of Fertile Belt, #183 RM of Moosomin #121 |
|------------|--------------------------------|---|
| District 2 | Todd Lewis Terry Anthony | RM of Lajord #128 RM of Baildon #131 |
| District 3 | Don Connick Rick Jensen | RM of Carmichaeal, #109 RM of Webb #138 |
| District 4 | Norm Hall Ian Boxall | RM of Emerald #277 RM of Connaught #457 |
| District 5 | Donavon Block Mickey Palfy | RM of Leroy, #339 RM of Viscount #341 |
| District 6 | Jeff Simpson Jeremy Welter | RM of Grandview #349 RM of Mariposa #350 |

Members of four policy committees – Economic, Trade & Strategic Growth; Grains & Oilseeds; Livestock and Land & Environment – were also appointed for 2016.



For more information, 306-530-3886

APAS is Saskatchewan's general farm organization formed to provide farmers and ranchers with a democratically elected, grassroots, non-partisan, producer organization based on rural municipal boundaries. As the united voice of thousands of agricultural producers in Saskatchewan, we strive to represent the views of a wide variety of agricultural stakeholders in order to form comprehensive policies that can benefit all sectors of society.